## NEWPARK REIT LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number: 2015/436550/06)

JSE share code: NRL ISIN: ZAE000212783

(Approved as a REIT by the JSE) ("Newpark" or "the company")



## CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Shareholders are advised that David Sevel and Gary Harlow have resigned as independent non-executive directors of Newpark, with effect from 28 January 2020. The board of directors would like to thank David and Gary for their contributions to the company and wishes them well in their future endeavours.

The board of directors of Newpark (the "**board**") is pleased to announce the following changes to the board with effect from 28 January 2020]:

- Stewart Shaw-Taylor, an independent non-executive director, has been appointed as the chairperson of the remuneration committee and a member of the audit and risk committee:
- Dionne Hirschowitz, a non-executive director, has been appointed as a member of the audit and risk committee; and
- Barry van Wyk, a non-executive director, has been appointed as a member of the audit and risk committee and the social and ethics committee.

The board looks forward to Stewart's, Barry's and Dionne's contribution to the company in their new roles.

Details of the new chairperson of the board will be published on SENS in due course.

28 January 2020

Designated advisor

JAVACAPITAL